In The 80’s

Posted: 2. apr. 2010 in Music
Sildid:, , ,

Ok, I’ve once written before about the 80’s and how much I loved that decade. I was born in the end of that decade but that doesn’t mean that I don’t know anything about the 80’s. And now I thought that I list some of my favorite 80’s non-metal songs with video links. I’m not listing here heavy metal bands because that list would be endless – Metallica, Slayer, Megadeth and many other great heavy metal bands started in the 80’s. So, some songs from the 80’s that I totally like:

1. Duran Duran – Come Undone

2. The Cutting Crew – I Just Died In Your Arms Tonight

3. Whitesnake – Is This Love

4. Europe – The Final Countdown

5. Bon Jovi – Livin’ On A Prayer

6. Eurythmics – Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)

7. Joan Jett – I Love Rock’n’Roll

8. Billy Idol – Rebel Yell

9. Billy Idol – White Wedding

10. George Michael – Careless Whisper

11. Madonna – La Isla Bonita

12. Tears For Fears – Shout

13. Bonnie Tyler – Total Eclipse Of The Heart

14. Bonnie Tyler – I Need A Hero

15. Alphaville – Big In Japan

16. Sandra – Maria Magdalena

17. Sandra – Hiroshima

18. Laura Branigan – Self-Control

19. Roxette – The Look

20. Depeche Mode – Personal Jesus

21. Dead Or Alive – You Spin Me Around (Like A Record)

22. Michael Jackson – Billie Jean

23. Level 42 – Lessons In Love

24. Steve Miller Band – Abracadabra

25. Pink Floyd – Another Brick In The Wall

26. Kraftwerk – The Model/Das Modell

27. Kaoma – Lambada

28. Inner Circle – Bad Boys

29. Joe Cocker – Unchain My Heart

30. Joe Cocker – You Can Leave Your Hat On

Here are just some songs and some of them are rock some pop but it doesn’t matter what genre they are – they are good. At least to me 🙂

Lisa kommentaar

