I will rock you

Posted: 11. mai 2010 in Life, Music, University
Sildid:, , , , ,

Ok, as I promised some new updates regarding “Heavy Metal News Weekly”. Last week I got a conformation letter that I got media accreditation for Tuska Open Air Metal Festival 2010. It means that I have access to the backstage area and I can do some interviews. I’m planning on doing a special report from the festival and interviews with people on the festival also. All the material will be published on my Youtube channel and on my web page, maybe some pictures here and all the interviews and the whole report of the festival will go to FREE!Magazine. Yay! I’m very excited about it since I’ve always wanted to be in the backstage area to see how things really are there and secondly I have a great opportunity to interview some awesome bands. It seems that this summer is going to be interesting and totally awesome 🙂

I also bought a new camera. So now the annoying beeping sound in my videos should be gone. Although I must confess that I’m not really used to this camera at the moment.With built-in camera it was easy – I could see what I was recording in a big screen and I knew where to look. But with this camera it’s a bit different. I guess it just needs time to get used to it.

And I am continuing my studies to get a masters degree. But I’ve changed my study field a bit. I have a bachelors degree in government and politics which is basically political science. But I’ve found in myself a new side – I want to pass on my knowledge’s to other. And that’s why I’m planning on entering masters studies to become a history-civics teacher. I’ve always been fascinated by history and I’ve always loved learning it, plus I already have a degree in political science so the civics side should already be ok.  Now I’d like to pass on my knowledge’s to younger people to inspire them to more interested in what’s going on around them, how can they learn from history and how can they be a part of everyday political life. I know some goals may seem all too idealistic but that’s what I’d like to do. We’ll see if I manage to accomplish this goal 🙂

This week I found myself thinking – what kind of song would describe me? One of my friends suggested that “Pretty Woman” by Roy Orbison. That was an interesting choice. But still…..So question to think about this week – what kind of song would describe me best?

Lisa kommentaar

