Walking In The Air

Posted: 3. dets. 2010 in Life, Music
Sildid:, , , , ,

Outside is cold (about -10C) and a lot of snow. Usually I don’t like this kind of weather. But this year something is different, maybe I am  different. I actually like this snowy weather. At the moment it’s very Christmas-hy  here. I’ve even thought about decorating my apartment (since I am in this Christmas mood), I think I’ll do that sometime next week. And as always I wanted to write a bit about music. But this time about Christmas music and songs. Some songs have become over-played and over-appreciated in my opinion – for example I can’t stand “12 Days of Christmas” or “Last Christmas”. Every time I hear those songs the last bit of Christmas “spirit” goes away. But I do appreciate and listen to the following songs:

1. Trans Siberian Orchestra – Christmas Eve/Sarajevo

2. John Lennon and Yoko Ono – Happy Christamas/War Is Over

3. Frank Sinatra – Have Yourself A merry Little Christmas

4. Dean martin – Let It Snow, Let It Snow

5. Elvis Presley – Winter Wonderland

6. mud – Lonely This Christmas

7. Chris Rea – Driving Home For Christmas

8. metal Xmas – Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree

9. Trans Siberian Orchestra – The Lost Christmas Eve

10. Nightwish – Walking In The Air

These are the songs I like to listen to during Christmas time. The best moment of Christmas has always been when all of my family sits together, the snow is falling outside and the room is lit only with candles, there is also the smell of cooking (sauerkraut, foxberry jam and also glögg) because my grandmother always makes the best Christmas food ever.  The feeling of it is  priceless. And it’s something I look forward to every year. I’m really looking forward to Christmas this year 🙂

 

Lisa kommentaar

