Inside The Music Business?

Posted: 11. märts 2011 in Films/TV-Shows, Music
Sildid:, , , , , , , ,

Lately I’ve been watching a lot of “Inside The Actors Studio” about various actors. I love this series because I think it gives an insight into the actors/directors world that doesn’t come out in the usual interviews. You get to see people how they really are and see how they talk about other subjects than the current movie they are promoting. I really liked the episode in which Al Pacino was the guest, then also Angelina Jolie, Hugh Laurie and Robert De Niro. And there are other very good and interesting interviews with other awesome actors. I think that if you are a beginning actor/director/scriptwriter then it’s an awesome way to meet and listen to your idols and get real advice. But I am not an actress/director or a scriptwriter. I just like to get insight into the real world of the people I respect and admire. Usually when people give interviews they (especially Hollywood people) are not that sincere and honest. But for some reason when they are talking with James Lipton in “Inside The Actors Studio” they are sincere, open and you really learn something about them. I think that the actors studio series is a brilliant idea and I would love to see more European actors interviewed there also.

I especially like the Bernard Pivot questionnaire. The answers to the questions are always interesting and really characterize each person. Since I love to know others answers I thought I’d answer the questions myself also. So here it is – my answers to Bernard Pivot questionnaire.

1. What is your favorite word? – awesome – I don’t know why, I’ve noticed that when I do my videos or write something  I always use “awesome” to describe people/places/feelings etc.

2. What is your least favorite word? – no – Because I don’t like it when people say “no” to me

3. What turns you on? – bravery and intelligence

4. What turns you off? – arrogance and egoism

5. What sound or noise do you love? – I love the cracking sound that a burning fire makes

6. What sound or noise do you hate? – I hate the sound of metal being scratched against metal and also the sound of the dentist drill

7. What is your favorite curse word? – mostly I use “fuck” and “damn”

8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? – I’d like to be a detective or a musician

9. What profession would you not like to? – A doctor because I faint at the sight of blood or a financial adviser because I hate everything in connection with numbers and calculating.

10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? – You see, I exist after all

I think that if there would be a show called “Inside The Music Business” it would be interesting also. musicians talking about their early lives, how did they get started, from where they draw the inspiration, what drives them to do music, what are their greatest accomplishments. I’d watch it. For example it would be great to see Slayer or Black Sabbath members sitting all together talking about their influences, early years etc. And what would be even better than watching it – it would be totally awesome to be the interviewer in that show. I could be like James Lipton of music. I wonder if people would watch that kind of show? But oh well, as the lyrics in a Nightwish song go “sometimes a dream turns into a dream” or in other words – this will never happen. But it’s always good to dream 😉

 

Lisa kommentaar

